About Us

About Milk

Written for students by students, milk is a digital magazine dedicated to providing engaging and wide-ranging content for those at Bath Spa University and beyond. Across our articles student contributors explore topics from food and fashion, artwork and exhibitions, music and travel, to politics and sport. In our showcase section, we report on the creative talents of Bath Spa students, to give them the recognition they deserve.

Paired with the website, every year we create a digital magazine with a theme that informs all its content. In previous years we have published the Creativity Issue and the Community Issue, the latter of which was short-listed for the Student Magazine of the Year award by Stack in 2018. The Curiosity Issue will be published in Spring of 2019 and we hope to celebrate curiosity not only in the digital magazine but throughout all the facets of milk.

milk also runs great events related to the world of publishing, which are a great way to network and find out new things about the industry. The best way to keep up to date with these events, as well as new articles and developments is to subscribe to our weekly newsletter, as well as follow us on social media which is regularly updated with even more great content.

 

Meet the Team

 

Contact

Would you like to write for milk or have an interesting story to tell? Fill out a submissions form or contact a member of our team.

 

Editorial team – editor@milk-magazine.co.uk

General Information – info@milk-magazine.co.uk

Web Design – web@milk-magazine.co.uk

Art, imagery and design – art@milk-magazine.co.uk

Marketing – marketing@milk-magazine.co.uk

Newsletter – newsletter@milk-magazine.co.uk

Submissions – submissions@milk-magazine.co.uk

 

Feature Categories

News – news@milk-magazine.co.uk

Lifestyle – lifestyle@milk-magazine.co.uk

Culture – culture@milk-magazine.co.uk

Entertainment – entertainment@milk-magazine.co.uk

Showcase – showcase@milk-magazine.co.uk